Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Craig Winton

State Farm® Insurance Agent Craig Winton

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (39 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Heather Waltmon

Heather Waltmon

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very personable and friendly, would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of The Hudsons

The Hudsons

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Craig and his team are wonderful!!! When I purchased my house they were quick to get me a quote. I’ve had a few times where I needed assistance with something and every time I was helped right away. Always a great experience!"
Profile photo of Mike Saulmon

Mike Saulmon

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Professional, courteous, informative. And very reasonable."
Profile photo of Michael Behnke

Michael Behnke

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Craig was extremely thorough in going through what options I had available to me. His customer service has been top level and I can’t recommend him enough"
Profile photo of Andrew Nilsen

Andrew Nilsen

April 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had a couple claims over the years and Craig Winton personally showed up to one and called me on the other. I am that guy that has too many cars, and I have sold many over the years. It is always seamless with his Team. You will not be disappointed with Craig Winton State Farm Agent!!"
Profile photo of Michael M

Michael M

April 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Craig and his staff are the best in their industry! Always professional and always looking out for their customers which they treat like friends and family. I recently moved into a new home and they took care of my home insurance needs and without asking they remembered to cancel my renters insurance on my previous dwelling and sent me the refund checks. Craig and a friend even personally helped me move my Piano into my new home. What insurance guy does that? Craig & team you rock!"
Profile photo of William Brickwood

William Brickwood

September 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Craig and his staff are awesome! Always quick with response and have always helped my family when we’re in need. All of my stuff from home to auto to life is covered through them and I would never consider having it any other way! Thanks Craig and the team!"
Profile photo of madeline Eason

madeline Eason

September 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Hands down the best !! This entire office goes above and beyond for their customers. The coverage for the price is too notch and I have comfort in the fact that if something was to happen to my home, cars, or family Craig would be there in a heartbeat to help. Also they don’t discriminate against my Dog because of breed, I can have any dog I want and still be covered ."
Profile photo of Hild CC

Hild CC

September 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"We’ve been interacting with Craig and his team for years. They are very professional and knowledgeable"
Profile photo of Angela Nicole

Angela Nicole

September 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"The team is awesome and always helpful. They have always gotten back to me the day of - or next business day if I had any questions or issues."
Profile photo of Joey Gartin

Joey Gartin

August 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Craig Winton provides the highest level of customer service i have ever experienced. He is highly responsive, very knowledgeable & pursues the path that is best for his clients. You will not find a better insurance agent in Shasta County."
Profile photo of Tammy Reynolds

Tammy Reynolds

April 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"We love our State Farm guy! The whole office is very helpful and speedy."
Profile photo of Patricia Seaton

Patricia Seaton

February 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Craig, and Tiffany have always been very courteous, efficient, timely, and helpful when assisting me with managing my insurance needs. Great job!"
Profile photo of Jen Peterson

Jen Peterson

February 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve had a great experience with Craig and his team! He makes sure my coverage is good enough for my needs and they all are on it anytime I have questions! I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Sabrina Schmitt

Sabrina Schmitt

February 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"this is an insurance agent who should write a book about what it means to care and protect by going above and beyond. Craig and his staff will be there for you in that awful time you sadly actually need to use your insurance. This is an insurance agent who will drop what they are doing because there’s been a car accident, or a house fire and they want to get there ASAP to make sure you are ok with what you need, get things handled right then with an insurance claim, write a State Farm check if needed and make sure you are protected. Before we had the CARR fire, and the Santa Rosa fire happened, Craig left for 3 weeks to be there to help those families who weren’t even his insured client but State Farm clients, get their insurance checks and get settled. It just goes to show what a wonderful person he is. He’s backed by a great team and staff and I couldn’t thank or value him enough!"
Profile photo of terry osborn

terry osborn

February 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"About 4 years ago my house burned Graig was there before the fire department got it put out.from the first minute graig and his staff were there to help me what could have been the hardest thing I ever had to deal with became less scarey.i cant say enough good things about them they truely were the saving grace during the time it took to get my home replaced."
Profile photo of Maranda Martin

Maranda Martin

January 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Craig and his crew truly cares about their clients and has high quality coverage. Always going above and beyond. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Ali Slezak

Ali Slezak

September 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"I love the ladies here. No matter who i speak too, they are always so helpful. They remember me by name, when I come in the door. Great atmosphere."
Profile photo of Marie Patton

Marie Patton

May 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Craig goes the extra mile and then some! Go with a true good neighbor."
Profile photo of Amber Foster

Amber Foster

March 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Super friendly"
Profile photo of lindsay hillman

lindsay hillman

June 28, 2018

5  out of  5
"It has been a pleasure doing business with Craig and Craig's team. He and his team is very resourceful, true to their word and very responsive! Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Richard Boatwright

Richard Boatwright

June 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"On every occasion that I have had contact with Craig and his staff it has been a very positive experience. They have repeatedly gone above and beyond my expectations, whether a business matter or just advice. I can highly recommend these folks for the service and support they provide. Rick Boatwright"
Profile photo of Aaron Walton

Aaron Walton

May 24, 2018

5  out of  5
"Many times in business people have a motto that does not seem to match with their actions. Well with Craig his motto and his actions are one in the same. His motto is Craigs There and that is the truth. I have seen Craig out checking on his clients during fires, I have seen him hand deliver life insurance checks, and I personally have had him show up to an accident that I was in. When he says that he's there for you, he really is. I have all of my policies with him and I know that I am taken care of. I would recommend that everyone call him to see what he can do for you."
Profile photo of jonathan reeves

jonathan reeves

May 24, 2018

5  out of  5
"We recently bought a house and needed to get home owners insurance. Craig and his team were extremely helpful through the whole process. They sent us the quote and provided everything we needed to get it started. These days great customer service is hard to find, but Craig really goes above and beyond for his customers! Thank you Craig for all you did!!"
Profile photo of Charles & Ashlie McMorris

Charles & Ashlie McMorris

May 24, 2018

5  out of  5
"We have several policies with Craig and have received nothing but great service. His staff are super friendly an Knowledgable, when you have technical questions on which insurance will work best for your situation they always have answers. I highly recommend Craig, at the very LEAST give him a call to get a quote!"