Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Craig Winton

State Farm® Insurance Agent Craig Winton

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (44 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Lisa Magana

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"I’ve been considering switching to State Farm for awhile. I’ve heard wonderful things about Craig and decided to reach out. I spoke with one of his employees, Carrie, and she answered all of my questions. It’s refreshing to have a customer service experience with someone who is knowledgeable and personable!"

Alissa Lopez

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Just got an Auto quote the other day from Carrie! She had amazing customer service and helped me find the answers I needed. She also made sure to be as helpful as possible and treated me very nicely. Thanks Carrie!"

Jackie Marugg

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Wonderful and helpful staff that are very adept at providing information. Over all a great experience. They made finding a policy easy and where a joy to work with."

Hitcher 1969

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Can't begin to say enough good things about Craig and his team! They have been above and beyond helpful with not only the routine activities of managing my insurance policies, but recently I've needed to call on their expertise to help me with a storm damage claim to my home. Within less than an hour after contacting his office, Craig was able to meet me at my house and went over the preliminary inspection of damage and got me in contact with the appropriate State Farm adjusters and service providers to mitigate and eventually repair all of the storm damage. Very professional, very compassionate and a true pleasure to work with. Thank you Craig and Team!!!"

Heather Waltmon

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very personable and friendly, would highly recommend!"

The Hudsons

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Craig and his team are wonderful!!! When I purchased my house they were quick to get me a quote. I’ve had a few times where I needed assistance with something and every time I was helped right away. Always a great experience!"

Mike Saulmon

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Professional, courteous, informative. And very reasonable."

Michael Behnke

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Craig was extremely thorough in going through what options I had available to me. His customer service has been top level and I can’t recommend him enough"

Andrew Nilsen

April 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had a couple claims over the years and Craig Winton personally showed up to one and called me on the other. I am that guy that has too many cars, and I have sold many over the years. It is always seamless with his Team. You will not be disappointed with Craig Winton State Farm Agent!!"

Michael M

April 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Craig and his staff are the best in their industry! Always professional and always looking out for their customers which they treat like friends and family. I recently moved into a new home and they took care of my home insurance needs and without asking they remembered to cancel my renters insurance on my previous dwelling and sent me the refund checks. Craig and a friend even personally helped me move my Piano into my new home. What insurance guy does that? Craig & team you rock!"

William Brickwood

September 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Craig and his staff are awesome! Always quick with response and have always helped my family when we’re in need. All of my stuff from home to auto to life is covered through them and I would never consider having it any other way! Thanks Craig and the team!"

madeline Eason

September 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Hands down the best !! This entire office goes above and beyond for their customers. The coverage for the price is too notch and I have comfort in the fact that if something was to happen to my home, cars, or family Craig would be there in a heartbeat to help. Also they don’t discriminate against my Dog because of breed, I can have any dog I want and still be covered ."

Hild CC

September 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"We’ve been interacting with Craig and his team for years. They are very professional and knowledgeable"

Angela Nicole

September 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"The team is awesome and always helpful. They have always gotten back to me the day of - or next business day if I had any questions or issues."

Joey Gartin

August 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Craig Winton provides the highest level of customer service i have ever experienced. He is highly responsive, very knowledgeable & pursues the path that is best for his clients. You will not find a better insurance agent in Shasta County."

Tammy Reynolds

April 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"We love our State Farm guy! The whole office is very helpful and speedy."

Patricia Seaton

February 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Craig, and Tiffany have always been very courteous, efficient, timely, and helpful when assisting me with managing my insurance needs. Great job!"

Jen Peterson

February 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve had a great experience with Craig and his team! He makes sure my coverage is good enough for my needs and they all are on it anytime I have questions! I highly recommend them!"

Sabrina Schmitt

February 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"this is an insurance agent who should write a book about what it means to care and protect by going above and beyond. Craig and his staff will be there for you in that awful time you sadly actually need to use your insurance. This is an insurance agent who will drop what they are doing because there’s been a car accident, or a house fire and they want to get there ASAP to make sure you are ok with what you need, get things handled right then with an insurance claim, write a State Farm check if needed and make sure you are protected. Before we had the CARR fire, and the Santa Rosa fire happened, Craig left for 3 weeks to be there to help those families who weren’t even his insured client but State Farm clients, get their insurance checks and get settled. It just goes to show what a wonderful person he is. He’s backed by a great team and staff and I couldn’t thank or value him enough!"

terry osborn

February 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"About 4 years ago my house burned Graig was there before the fire department got it put out.from the first minute graig and his staff were there to help me what could have been the hardest thing I ever had to deal with became less scarey.i cant say enough good things about them they truely were the saving grace during the time it took to get my home replaced."

Maranda Martin

January 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Craig and his crew truly cares about their clients and has high quality coverage. Always going above and beyond. I highly recommend them!"

Ali Slezak

September 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"I love the ladies here. No matter who i speak too, they are always so helpful. They remember me by name, when I come in the door. Great atmosphere."

Marie Patton

May 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Craig goes the extra mile and then some! Go with a true good neighbor."

Amber Foster

March 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Super friendly"

lindsay hillman

June 28, 2018

5  out of  5
"It has been a pleasure doing business with Craig and Craig's team. He and his team is very resourceful, true to their word and very responsive! Highly recommend."